My Lovely Lady Lumps

It’s two weeks to the day since the surgery and it has been an eventful time, for sure; well, eventful as it can be for someone who is housebound and totally dependent on her nearest and dearest.

Anyhoo, since I last updated you I’ve been to see my magical surgeon twice; twice this week actually. See, there was a tiny complication, which was only discovered on Monday. Basically, I have partial necrosis of the right nipple areola or righty as I like to call her. The chances of this kind of complication are 0.8%. Yup, you read that correctly and yet I still managed to end up with it. So, necrosis occurs when there isn’t enough blood flow to the tissue and in turn it dies. (Apologies to the squeamish of you out there reading this)

My last visit with the surgeon, yesterday, was a positive one and he seems to think that with a whole heap of “time and hand holding” (his words) things will come good. If that doesn’t work there are always skin grafts. Unfortunately, this does set back the healing process a little but hey, it’ll be totally worth it for a ‘rocking rack’.

Speaking of which, Dena has kindly named my nipples, lefty is Rose and righty is Lucinda; she didn’t think it through very well but her heart was in the right place. She also brought me the most delightful gift last weekend; homemade boobie cupcakes with giant nipples.

Lovely Lady Lumps

They represent my new lady lumps perfectly.

7 responses to “My Lovely Lady Lumps

Leave a Reply

