I finally did it……….

So, I’m finally getting around to this blogging lark. It has been a long time coming but a recent monumental happening in my life has spurred me on and now I feel like sharing it with the world. Those of you closest to me will know what I’m talking about, but for you people out there who don’t have a breeze as to what I’m referring to, I’m talking about “reduction mammoplasty”. Yup, you heard me right, that’s breast reduction surgery in laypersons terms.

Following THREE long years of waiting, I recently found out that I have been accepted as a suitable candidate for breast reduction surgery. To say that I’m excited doesn’t even begin to cover it. On the flipside of that excitement is the nervous panic; but that’s a story for another day.

Let me make one thing clear here before I go any further, this procedure is not for cosmetic reasons, it has been recommended as a medical procedure mainly due to back problems caused by carrying the girls around for many years.

So there you go, this is what has kick-started my foray into the blogosphere. I’m hoping to find it cathartic whilst I’m recovering from surgery; a means of distracting me and keeping my mind off the pain for the three weeks I’m off work. We’ll see though; I’ve a feeling there’ll be mucho whining and tears, lots of watching of old, classic 80’s movies and a ridiculous consumption of ice-cream.

Aside from all that, I’m hoping to say goodbye to these……….

And ‘hello boys’ with these………..

20 responses to “I finally did it……….

Leave a Reply

